Stavros' Annual Access Awards

Every year, we send Access Award nomination forms to all of our consumers so they can tell us who in their community has improved access for people with disabilities. Then Stavros staff and volunteers visit each nominated site with a access checklist and select the winners. More about the selection process and the Access Awards can be found here.



2016 Access Award Winners

Check out the Access Awards Winners Stories here

and the Winners Slide Show Here

Paul Winske Awards

Atkins Farms Country Market- North Amherst Store

Café Evolution- Florence

East Forest Park Library- Springfield

Florence Pizza- Florence

Forbes Library- Northampton

Hadley Farms Meeting House- Hadley

Mutter’s Field Accessible Trail-Easthampton

Petro’s Breakfast and Lunch-Chicopee

Pizza House-Agawam


Paul Winske Individual Awards

Deb Baker, RN

Sophie Bartosik

David Drake, White Oak School Westfield

Jessica Fuentes, Multicultural Community Services

Warren Graham, DMD- Deerfield Gentle Dentistry

Linda Kelly-Department of Developmental Services, Holyoke

Peter A. Michaud, PA-C, New England Orthopedic Surgeons

Miracle League of Western Massachusetts-

Van Nguyen, Multicultural Community Services

Kamille Oborne PA-C, Urology Group of Western New England

Frank Robbins, Ph. D. Quabbin Valley Educational Consultants

Police Sergeant Harry Ruddock III- Deerfield Police Department


Advocate for Justice


Prisoners’ Legal Services of Massachusetts


Friends of Stavros


Joseph F. Richardi- Eastern Bank


Paul F. Batch Award

Ernestine Bohannon


Home Sweet Home Hero


Lisa Sheehy


Ted Martineau Award

Jean Carter


Mason Wicks-Lim


Sam Picone-Louro

Table Sponsor:

North Country Landscapes & Garden Center

Keynote Speaker: Tatum Pritchard, Prisoners’ Legal Services of Massachusetts 

Tatum Pritchard BIO  

Info on Prisoner's Legal services at